a-ha: The Movie

  • Kinostart7. Oktober 2021
  • Production year2021
  • CountryNorway
  • Length108 min
  • LanguageNorwegian/de, fr
  • ProductionMotlys Production
  • DirectorThomas Robsahm, Aslaug Holm
  • CastMagne Furuholmen, Morten Harket, Paul Waaktaar-Savoy
  • Age restriction10
  • Festivals
    Tribeca 2021
Trailer

Story

a-ha’s Hit Take On Me ist immer noch einer der meistgespielten Songs des letzten Jahrhunderts. Über 30 Jahre später begleitet A-HA THE MOVIE die Band über einen Zeitraum von vier Jahren und erzählt, wie drei junge Männer ihrem unmöglichen Traum, gross rauszukommen, folgten. Als Take On Me 1985 Platz 1 der Billboard-Charts erreichte, wurde dieser Traum wahr.

Fast 35 Jahre nach ihrem Durchbruch verzaubern a-ha mit ihrer melancholischen, zeitlosen Musik immer noch auf der Bühne. Sie touren um die Welt, fahren dabei aber in getrennten Autos. Sie treffen sich nur auf der Bühne, während sie der einen Sache nachgehen, die sie lieben: Musik machen.

Der Film von Thomas Robsahm und Aslaug Holm schildert hautnah die herausfordernde kreative und persönliche Dynamik einer Gruppe von drei starken Individuen. Dies ist eine Geschichte über grosse Musik, grosse Ambitionen, zerbrochene Freundschaft – und vielleicht Vergebung.

Promotionspartner
Norsk med Rita

Official WebsiteAll Films

 

Vorstellungen

a-ha: The Movie

  • In theatresOctober 7th 2021
  • Production year2021
  • CountryNorway
  • Length108 min
  • LanguageNorwegian/de, fr
  • ProductionMotlys Production
  • DirectorThomas Robsahm, Aslaug Holm
  • CastMagne Furuholmen, Morten Harket, Paul Waaktaar-Savoy
  • Age restriction10
  • Festivals
    Tribeca 2021
Trailer

Story

A-HA’s hit Take On Me is still one of the most played songs of the last millennium. This film follows the band over a period of four years, sharing the full story of how three young men followed their impossible dream of making it big. When Take On Me reached number 1 on Billboard in the US in 1985, that dream came true.

Almost 35 years after their breakthrough, a-ha still creates magic on stage with their melancholic and timeless music. They tour the world but drive in separate cars and stay apart backstage. They only meet on stage, while doing the one thing they love.

The film closely portrays the challenging creative and personal dynamics of a group of three strong individuals. This is a story of great music, big ambitions, broken friendship – and maybe forgiveness.

Official WebsiteAll Films

 

Shows